Enzon names directors, changes election rules

Thu, 04/22/2010 - 6:17am
The Associated Press

Enzon Pharmaceuticals Inc. has named Richard A. Young and Dr. Thomas F. Deuel to its board of directors.

The company also said Thursday that it amended its corporate rules so that all directors will be elected annually. If approved by shareholders, the annual election will begin during the 2010 annual meeting.

Young is a member of the Whitehead Institute and a professor of biology at MIT. Deuel is the Presidential Scholar at the Dana Farber Cancer Institute and adjunct professor of molecular and experimental medicine and cell biology at The Scripps Research Institute.


Share this Story

You may login with either your assigned username or your e-mail address.
The password field is case sensitive.